top of page

TEN TOP TIPS


1. Pack your school bag for the next day before you go to bed! (maybe leave out your

lunch)

2. Take your lunchbox out of your bag as soon as you get home (old banana skill stink in not fun!)

3. Learn to like drinking water - it is good for keeping your brain cool and focused!

4. Do your homework outside of school

5. Choose to talk to people on your first day!

"I thought I'd never make friends in my new school because I was shy. I decided to

make small steps and whoever I ended up sat next to in lesson I would say hello too.

Now I look around in year 9 and realise some of my friends were those people I sat

next to in my first week!"

6. Check your route to school before the first day

7. Join a club (in school or out of school!)

8. Learn to do a tie

9. Get some exercise!

10. Talk about your emotions

"I went on one of the courses that Lou ran in my school. It was really fun and helped me

understand my self much better. It was called GLOW which is a good name becasue

every time I came out of the sessions I was glowing!"


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page