top of page

Variety


We've had a question come in about what kind of lessons you will have at secondary school

I remember when I was at school, my family used to save up 20p pieces in a special money box. All year we would add to the total until the day came; the day we went on holiday! This money was to spend on Ice Cream!

I remember one holiday in particular, when I was faced with so many new flavour, so many new options - what could I do? I was overjoyed to find out that you could have a taster of some of them - or I would have been back there every day trying a new flavour*

Starting secondary school is a bit like this ice cream shop. There are many new flavours. Some classes you will like and some you won't. Sometimes you won't like the teacher but love the class, other times you might think the teacher is great but struggle with the subject.

I think it is best to go in with an open mind, to give all your subjects a chance, whether they are new or old - you might find you like them!

I can't tell you all the new subjects you will learn as it may depend on your school. You may also find that you can't study some until you are older. You can find out the new subjects by going to your new school's website. Most of them will be available there!

- lou

*Actually I think I still came back everyday the ice cream was sooooooooooo good!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page